Announcement

Sixth Canadian Symposium on Theoretical Chemistry

The Sixth Canadian Symposium on Theoretical Chemistry will be held at the University of New Brunswick in Fredericton, N.B., from June 19–25, 1977.

Members of the honorary committee are R. McWeeny (The University of Sheffield), J. C. Polanyi (University of Toronto), A. Pullman (Université de Paris), O. K. Rice (University of North Carolina), C. Sandorfy (Université de Montreal). The co-chairmen are W. Forst (Université Laval) and F. Grein (University of New Brunswick).

The scientific program will contain sessions on

quantum chemistry-methods, quantum chemistry-applications, including quantum biology, molecular spectroscopy, chemical dynamics, collision theory, statistical mechanics.

Contributed papers are welcome in all areas of theoretical chemistry.

For further information and application forms write to

F. Grein, Department of Chemistry, University of New Brunswick, Box 4400, Fredericton, N.B. E3B 5A3, Canada.